An email from Mr. Neil Pritchard, a former student of SLIM School

Greetings from New Zealand, I hope that this email finds you well.

Please forgive me for not writing to you sooner, but I have not been in the best of health for quite a number of years and became seriously ill after I returned home from Malaysia. In September I was diagnosed with a serious heart condition and was given no more than a week to live without major surgery which I undertook a few days later. I am now well on my way to full recovery.

I would like to thank you and the school administrators for allowing our group to visit SMKKT in April. The visits to Kem Terendak and SMKKT bring back so many memories of our time growing up in Malaysia. I have visited Kem Terendak 5 times since I left in 1968 and look forward to my next visit, but for many it is a once in a lifetime opportunity. The warm welcome that our group received from you and the school and the lunch that you provided us will always be remembered and we thank you so much for that.

The friendliness of the staff and your pupils are second to none and are a credit to you all.

Please pass on my thanks to your head teacher and I look frorward to meeting up with you again sometime in the future. Our current plans are to visit Terendak again in April 2014 and hope that we will once again be permitted to visit SMKKT.

Kind Regards

Neil Pritchard


 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

